Sharing and Collaborating on Documents

Share files and folders

You can share files and folders with people and choose whether they can view, edit, or comment on them. You can share with:

  • Google Drive, Docs, Sheets, or Slides
  • A link or email attachment

How to Share (This applies to Docs, Sheets, and Slides)
  1. Click the blue "Share" button in the upper right hand corner of your document. 
  2. You can start typing in someone's name in the box that pops up. Click their name from the list of names that pops up.
  3. You can also type in a group to send the document to. For example, typing in creek.everyone@roughers.net would send the document to everyone at Creek.
Levels of access
When you share a file with other people, you choose what they can do with the file. You can always change your mind or stop sharing completely. Choose if others:

Can edit: Others can make changes and share a file with others. The default for sharing with specific people.
Can comment: Others can view and comment on a file but not make changes. You cannot comment on a folder.
Can view: Others can open a file but not change it or comment. The default for link sharing.

Mailing Lists
 All Employees allemployees@roughers.net
 ARJH Everyone arjh.everyone@roughers.net
 ARJH New Tech Staff ntstaff@roughers.net
 BFSA Everyone bfsa.everyone@roughers.net
 Cherokee Everyone cherokee.everyone@roughers.net
 Creek Everyone creek.everyone@roughers.net
 ECC Everyone ecc.everyone@roughers.net
 Grant Foreman Everyone grantforeman.everyone@roughers.net
 Irving Everyone irving.everyone@roughers.net
 MHS Everyone     mhs.everyone@roughers.net
 Pershing Everyone pershing.everyone@roughers.net
 RAA Everyone raa.everyone@roughers.net
 REIP reip@roughers.net
 Road Time roadtime@roughers.net
 Sadler Everyone sadler.everyone@roughers.net
 Tony Goetz Everyone tonygoetz.everyone@roughers.net
 Whittier Everyone whittier.everyone@roughers.net


Comments